“Massive respect” – Twitter reacts as KL Rahul comes out to bat despite an injury against RCB in IPL 2023

Lucknow Super Giants captain KL Rahul had a bad day at the office as he sustained an untimely injury during the game against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

The incident happened during RCB’s innings when the skipper Faf du Plessis smacked the ball wide off covers. Meanwhile, LSG captain KL Rahul managed to chase the ball but he fell just short.

As it turned out, he sustained an injury in the follow through. Meanwhile, the LSG team physio quickly attended the player and checked whether he was alright. However, in reality, KL Rahul looked in pain and was later taken off the field.

Lucknow Super Giants continued the game without KL Rahul and they restricted RCB to 126/9 in 20 overs. Naveen-ul-Haq took three wickets whereas Ravi Bishnoi and Amit Mishra took 2 wickets apiece.

KL Rahul comes out to bat despite an injury against RCB

In response, Lucknow Super Giants failed to execute their plans as they played right into Royal Challengers Bangalore’s hands and ended up losing wickets at regular intervals.

When LSG lost nine wickets, KL Rahul walked out to bat despite an injury. Meanwhile, the fans of the cricket fraternity reserved the highest respect for the LSG captain for showing tremendous courage and determination. He faced three deliveries and didn’t score a run.

In the game of cricket, injuries are quite common and players often have to play through pain in order to help their team’s cause. However, in LSG’s case, they failed to accomplish the target.

Lucknow Super Giants’ playing XI: KL Rahul (c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Krishnappa Gowtham, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Amit Mishra, Yash Thakur

Royal Challengers Bangalore’s playing XI: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Suyash Prabhudessai, Wanindu Hasaranga, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood

Back to top button