Most awaited India vs Pakistan match in Asia Cup 2022 on August 28

An India vs Pakistan game is the most anticipated match in cricket history. The stakes are high, the thrill is sky high, and excitement knows no boundaries when the neighbouring nations resume their rivalry on August 28 in Dubai. While the border tensions restricted bilateral series, their cracking encounters in the multinational events pump the adrenaline rush for fans from both sides. Watch India vs Pakistan live on YuppTV as two Asian giants indulge in an exciting clash. 

The defending champions India is indeed a favourite in this blockbuster event. Still, Pakistan cannot be taken in light as the side is unpredictable and capable of pulling off the game in their favour in a blink of an eye. Pakistan skipper Babar Azam is at the top position on the list of ICC’s best T20 players of 2022. Another opener Mohammad Rizwan is at the third spot. India’s solid middle-order batsman Surya Kumar Yadav is in second place on the list. Also, big names like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant tell the depth of Indian batting. This match is crucial for the run machine Kohli who will achieve the milestone of playing 100 T20s. A big knock is due from his bat, and what better could it get than his 100th game against archrivals?  

Here’s the complete player list for India and Pakistan –  

Indian Team: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal. 

 Pakistan team – Pakistan Team: Babar Azam (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Hasnain. 

 Will Pakistan repeat the T20 world cup win in this Asia Cup or India avenge the embarrassing loss? Is it Babar Azam or Virat Kohli who makes an unforgettable impact? 


Founder: BrokenCricket, Cricbeat and Sportsamaze
Back to top button