“CSK = Consistent Super Kings” – Fans erupt as CSK beat GT by 15 runs to make it to the 10th IPL Final

Chennai Super Kings once again proved that they are a top-tier team in the history of the tournament. The yellow army under the captaincy of MS Dhoni have made it to the final for the 10th time in the history of the IPL.

It is more than any other team in the history of the competition. Earlier, Chennai Super Kings qualified for the playoffs by finishing second on the IPL 2023 points table.

Meanwhile, talking about the Qualifier 1 between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans at Chepauk Stadium, Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and chose to bowl first.

Chennai Super Kings beat Gujarat Titans to head to the IPL 2023 final

Batting first, the yellow army posted a competitive total of 172 for the loss of seven wickets in their designated quota of 20 overs. Ruturaj Gaikwad top-scored with 60 off 44 balls including seven fours and a six.

In response, Gujarat Titans failed to chase down the target. The Ahmedabad-based franchise who are generally a good chasing team missed out on the trick of acing the run-chase against Chennai Super Kings.

This is also the first time that Chennai Super Kings defeated Gujarat Titans in the IPL and the timing couldn’t have been any better. Gujarat Titans were bowled out for 157 runs and lost the game by 15 runs.

Ravindra Jadeja was the pick of the bowlers for Chennai Super Kings. He kept the Gujarat Titans’ batters in check by giving away only 18 runs in his full quota of four overs. Besides that, he took two important wickets.

Gujarat Titans’ playing XI: Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Dasun Shanaka, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Darshan Nalkande, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami

Chennai Super Kings’ playing XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Back to top button