3 Indian players who scored a hundred in all three formats of international cricket

Scoring a fifty is considered a short-term goal for every batsman. However, not many achieve this goal in the first place because it takes a lot of hard work, patience and ability to convert it into a productive score.

Once the short-term goal is achieved, the batter tends to set his focus on the triple-digit score. The Indian cricket team has witnessed so many talented players who have delivered the goods pretty well.

However, at the same time, only a few players have mastered the art of scoring runs consistently across all three formats of the game. Becoming an all-format player ain’t that easy but some players made it look so.

Now in this article, we will take a glimpse at the three Indian players who scored a century in all three formats of international cricket.

1. Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill is currently the best young cricketer in the world. The right-handed batsman who is only 23 years old has already started to make waves in international cricket.

He is also the youngest cricketer to score centuries across three formats. Gill scored his maiden T20I century against New Zealand. He scored his first ODI century against Zimbabwe whereas he scored his first Test ton against Bangladesh.

2. Virat Kohli

It is no secret that Virat Kohli is currently the best batsman in the world across three formats. Kohli has by far scored 74 international centuries (27 tons in Tests, 46 tons in ODIs and 1 ton in T20I) in his career.

He is one of the very few Indian players who scored a century across all three formats. India’s run-scoring machine scored his maiden T20I ton against Afghanistan in the Asia Cup 2022 tournament in the Gulf nation.

3. Rohit Sharma

Popularly known as Hitman, Rohit Sharma has scored 42 centuries in international cricket. The 35-year-old cricketer is one of the very few Indian cricketers who smashed a century across all three formats.

The Indian captain scored 30 centuries in ODIs, eight centuries in Tests and four centuries in T20Is.

Back to top button