“Rahul Tripathi deserves a chance”, Twitter reacts to the reports of the Indian playing XI for the 3rd ODI against Bangladesh

On Saturday, December 10 at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram, India and Bangladesh will meet for the third and final encounter in the three-match ODI series.

Ahead of this match, Litton Das joined Mashrafe Mortaza as the only Bangladesh captain to win a bilateral ODI series against India. Now he’s on the cusp of making history by becoming the first Tigers skipper to whitewash the Men in Blue in a 50-over series.

Taking the series 2-0, Bangladesh triumphed in the second one-day international by a score of 5 runs at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur. Rohit Sharma blasted 51 runs off of just 28 balls, but it wasn’t enough.

Rohit’s finger injury prevents him from playing in the next third ODI. Indian captain Rohit Sharma will go to Mumbai to have a better idea of the severity of his ailment, as revealed by head coach Rahul Dravid.

Deepak Chahar and Kuldeep Sen, both of India’s top bowlers, will be out with injuries. It’s possible that Ishan Kishan, Rahul Tripathi, and Shahbaz Ahmed may get some action.

Meanwhile, Bangladesh could be hesitant to change what seems to be working. They have been quite successful in their own backyard, losing just one bilateral series at home since 2014.

Without a shadow of a doubt, Mehidy Hasan Miraz has been Bangladesh’s best performer in this ODI series. This right-handed batter has scored the most runs in the series thus far and is yet to get out. Mehidy has won two consecutive Player of the Match honours and scored 138 runs, with a best score of 100 not out. At an economy rate of 5.86, he has taken three wickets as well.

Probable XIs


Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das (c), Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed , Ebadot Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman


KL Rahul (C), Dhawan, Kohli, Patidar, Shreyas, Tripathi, Ishan, Shahbaz, Axar, Washington Sundar, Thakur, Siraj, Umran, Kuldeep Yadav

Twitter Reacts:


Back to top button