IND vs SA 2022: Predicted Indian Playing 11 for the first T20I

First T20I between India and South Africa will be played on Wednesday (28th September).

IND vs SA 2022: Indian Cricket Team is all set to clash with South Africa in the three-match T20I series. The first game will be played on Wednesday (28th September) in Thiruvananthapuram whereas the last two games will be played on October 2nd and October 4th in Guwahati and Indore respectively. The series will be the final assignment for India before the T20 World Cup and it’ll be the last opportunity for them to find their balance and get all their answers.

IND vs SA 2022: Predicted Indian Playing 11 for the first T20I

The first T20I between India and South Africa is just a few hours away now. The Rohit Sharma-led side has made a few changes in their squad as Shreyas Iyer and Shahbaz Ahmed have been named in the side in place of Deepak Hooda and Hardik Pandya whereas Umesh Yadav will continue to be with the team.

With no Hardik Pandya and Deepak Hooda in the side, India will likely play with the combination of 6 batters and 5 bowlers. It is expected that Rishabh Pant will be back in the mix and also India can look to test few other players in the series.

Coming to the opening there’s no brainer that skipper Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul will be at the top of the order in the first T20I with Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav at No.3 and No.4 respectively.

Rishabh Pant is expected to bat at No.5 and also don the keeping gloves with Dinesh Karthik set to play the finisher’s role at No.6. All-rounder Axar Patel is likely to be slated at No.7 and he’s expected to play a big role with both bat and ball.

India can also look to give chance R Ashwin in place of Yuzvendra Chahal, who can also look be handy with the bat. With no Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the team, Arshdeep Singh is expected to walk straight into the XI and play as the third seamer along with Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah.

IND vs SA 2022: Predicted Indian Playing 11 for the first T20I

Here’s the predicted playing 11 for the Indian Cricket Team for the 1st T20I

Rohit Sharma (c) 
KL Rahul (vc) 
Virat Kohli 
Suryakumar Yadav 
Rishabh Pant 
Dinesh Karthik 
Axar Patel 
R Ashwin 
Harshal Patel 
Jasprit Bumrah 
Arshdeep Singh 

Back to top button