Who will win Pakistan vs England second T20I?

Second T20I between Pakistan and England will take place on Thursday (22nd September).

Pakistan vs England: Pakistan and England are currently locking horns with each other in the seven-match T20I series. The visitors are leading the series by the margin of 1-0 after their win in the first T20I. It was a decent effort from them with both bat and ball, which saw them clinch the match by the margin of 6 wickets.

Pakistan to win the second T20I against England 

The second T20I between Pakistan and England is slated to take place on Thursday (22nd September) at the National Stadium Karachi. There’s no doubt that both teams would want to win the game and boost their confidence ahead of the T20 World Cup 2022.

Talking about the prediction of the game, Pakistan has a high chance to win the second game of the series. One of the main reasons for their defeat in the first game was their poor middle-order batting. However, it is expected that they will come out all guns blazing and do better.

Their openers and bowlers did a decent job and if the middle order comes into the party, they’ll difficult side to defeat. Although it’s pretty early in the series Pakistan would be concerned after the first loss and would look to address the poor areas in the second game.

Predicted Playing XI for Pakistan and England for the second T20I 

Pakistan vs England: Although it’s too early in the series for Pakistan to do chopping and changes to their playing XI, if they have to win they need to bring their key players back into the side. It’s likely that the hosts would bring Asif Ali and Shadab Khan back in the side in place of Khushdil Shah and Usman Qadir.

Here’s the Probable playing XI of Pakistan 

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Haider Ali, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani

On the other hand, England would want to continue with the winning combination and play the same playing XI

Here’s Probable playing XI of England 

Alex Hales, Philip Salt (wk), Dawid Malan, Ben Duckett, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali (c), Sam Curran, David Willey, Luke Wood, Adil Rashid, Richard Gleeson

Back to top button