Here is the Australia Squad For World Test Championship 2023 Finals

Australia squad for WTC final

The cricketing world is abuzz with anticipation as the World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 finals are set to take place on June 7, 2023, at the iconic Kennington Oval Stadium in London, UK. Australia, one of the top-ranked Test teams, has announced their squad for this prestigious tournament. Let’s take a closer look at the Australian team that will be competing for the ultimate glory.

Australia to approach the WTC final with safety-first stance

  1. Pat Cummins (C): Leading the Australian team will be the talented fast bowler, Pat Cummins. Known for his pace, accuracy, and ability to generate movement off the pitch, Cummins has been a consistent performer and a vital cog in Australia’s bowling attack.
  2. Scott Boland: Scott Boland’s inclusion in the squad comes as no surprise. Boland has been impressed with his consistent performances in recent times, and his ability to swing the ball at a lively pace makes him a valuable asset in English conditions.
  3. Alex Carey (Wk): The wicket-keeping duties will be handled by Alex Carey, who has shown great promise behind the stumps and has been a reliable batsman in limited-overs cricket. This tournament will allow him to showcase his skills in the most extended format of the game.
  4. Cameron Green: Cameron Green, a young and talented all-rounder, has already made a mark in Test cricket. With his ability to contribute with both bat and ball, Green adds depth to the Australian lineup and brings balance to the team.
  5. Marcus Harris: Opening the batting for Australia will be Marcus Harris. Having shown resilience and a sound technique, Harris can provide a solid foundation at the top of the order and lay a platform for the middle order to build upon.
  6. Josh Hazlewood: Josh Hazlewood’s inclusion in the squad is a testament to his consistency and skill as a seamer. His ability to extract bounce and movement off the pitch makes him a formidable threat for any batting lineup.
  7. Travis Head: Travis Head, a talented left-handed batsman, has showcased his ability to score crucial runs in challenging situations. His experience and composure in the middle order make him a vital cog in the Australian batting lineup.
  8. Josh Inglis (Wk): Josh Inglis, a promising wicket-keeper batsman, has been included as a backup option behind the stumps. Inglis has displayed excellent glovework and can contribute with the bat when required.
  9. Usman Khawaja: Usman Khawaja, a seasoned campaigner, brings stability and experience to the Australian batting lineup. His elegant stroke play and ability to anchor the innings make him a valuable asset in the longest format of the game.
  10. Marnus Labuschagne: Marnus Labuschagne has been a revelation in Test cricket with his consistent run-scoring ability. Labuschagne’s hunger for runs and solid technique make him a vital cog in Australia’s batting lineup.
  11. Nathan Lyon: Nathan Lyon, the premier spinner for Australia, has been a consistent performer over the years. His ability to extract turns and variations in flight makes him a potent weapon in any condition.
  12. Todd Murphy: Todd Murphy, a talented fast bowler, has been included in the squad as a backup option. His raw pace and ability to generate bounce make him a potential game-changer in English conditions.
  13. Steve Smith (VC): Steve Smith, the former captain, will serve as the vice-captain for the Australian team. Smith’s prolific run-scoring ability and his astute understanding of the game make him an invaluable asset to the team.
  14. Mitchell Starc: Mitchell Starc’s inclusion in the squad comes as no surprise. With his ability to generate extreme pace and swing the ball, Starc is a potent threat to any batting lineup. His ability to deliver in crucial moments makes him a valuable asset for Australia.
  15. David Warner: David Warner, a dynamic left-handed opening batsman, brings aggression and a solid technique to the top of the order. Warner’s attacking style of play can provide Australia with a quick start in the innings.

Back to top button