“Hardik Pandya should be the captain of white ball cricket”, Twitter reacts as VVS Laxman said Hardik Pandya is a player’s captain

Hardik Pandya is one of the best all-rounders in the world right now. The fact that he has made giant strides with respect to overall all-round performance is surely worth applauding. 

The all-rounder provided a great deal of support to Team India in the batting attack during the second semi-final against the England cricket team at Adelaide Oval in Adelaide. 

He top scored for the team with 63 off 33 balls with the help of 4 fours and 5 sixes to his name. Unfortunately, his knock went in vain as the England cricket team humiliated Team India by winning the game by 10 wickets.

Hardik Pandya is a player’s captain: VVS Laxman

Hardik Pandya is currently in New Zealand gearing up for the upcoming T20I challenge. The first of the three-match T20I series between India and New Zealand will take place on November 18, Friday in Wellington. 

Meanwhile, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) appointed Hardik Pandya as the interim captain for the three-match T20I series. India’s head coach Rahul Dravid has been rested for the upcoming assignment.

Meanwhile, National Cricket Academy (NCA) chief, VVS Laxman has been named the acting head coach for the white-ball assignment against the New Zealand cricket team. 

The former Indian cricketer reserved the highest respect for Hardik Pandya by calling him a ‘player’s captain’. Hardik Pandya has been pretty impressive as a captain. He is someone who understands his players and acts on it accordingly.

This is precisely the reason why he was able to pull off a masterclass in his debut season as captain in the fifteenth edition of the Indian Premier League. Under his captaincy, the newly-introduced franchise, Gujarat Titans made it all the way to the finals and beat Rajasthan Royals to win their first title.

India T20I squad:

Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC and WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik

Twitter Reacts:

Back to top button