Full list of commentators for upcoming edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL)

Pommie Mbangwa and Nick Knight will be commentating in PSL for first time

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) has announced the full list of commentators for its upcoming season which will commence from the 27th of January and there are a couple of well renowned overseas names in the commentary panel.

The former Zimbabwean fast bowler Pommie Mbangwa, who has become a very well reputed voice behind the microphone, will be commentating live from the stadium for the first time in PSL and he will be joined by the former England opener Nick Knight who also has never commentated in the PSL before.

Nick Knight had enhanced his reputation as a commentator in IPL last season and he has now accepted the invitation of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to commentate in PSL as well, while his compatriot Dominic Cork and Alan Wilkins, who were part of PSL’s commentary panel last year, have been dropped.

Cork and Wilkins themselves confirmed on Twitter, while interacting with the PSL fans, that their services have not been sought for this season which is why they are not there and it’s not a case of them declining to come to Pakistan, as it is being speculated.

PCB wanted Nasser Hussain for Pakistan Super League (PSL) as well

PCB actually wanted some other top commentators to travel to Pakistan for PSL, not just to add to the quality of the production of matches and enhance the viewership experience of the fans, but to also send a message across that it’s safe for not just the players, but for the broadcasters as well, to travel to Pakistan.

Nasser Hussain, the former England captain, and David Lloyd, who has been a veteran broadcaster and only recently retired from Sky Sports, were contacted for the commentary assignments in the PSL. While both of them insisted they would like to be a part of the tournament in the future, they conveyed their unavailability to the PCB for this year.

PCB, apart from including the former male cricketers of Pakistan and other foreign countries in the commentary panel, have also included three former female Pakistan cricketers in the commentary panel. While Urooj Mumtaz and Sana Mir were there in the commentary panel last year as well, they will be joined this year by Marina Iqbal.

Here is the full list of commentators for the upcoming PSL –

Nick Knight, David Gower, Mike Haysman, Pommie Mbangwa, Danny Morrison, Bazid Khan, Waqar Younis, Urooj Mumtaz, Sana Mir, Marina Iqbal, Tariq Saeed


I write a bit on cricket and I am more interested in technical and tactical side of the game, rather than bravado.
Back to top button