2022 T20 World Cup India squad

Rohit Sharma will captain Indian Team in the upcoming 2022 T20 World Cup.

2022 T20 World Cup India squad: The 2022 T20 World Cup is around the corner. The excitement has reached over the horizon with all the teams naming their squad and beginning their preparations for the event. The focus will be on the Indian Cricket Team as they will be entering the tournament as one of the favorites.

2022 T20 World Cup India squad

After a horrendous campaign in the T20 World Cup 2021, India has looked like a completely different side. They have adopted the new template of playing aggressively and have won every single bilateral series since then.

Therefore entering into the World Cup, the focus will be on them and they have been quite vocal about their dream to win the marquee event. They recently named the squad for the event and it looks balanced in both the batting and bowling department. All they have to do is to play to their potential and handle the pressure situations well.

Indian squad at the T20 World Cup 2022 will be led by skipper Rohit Sharma along with the assistance of KL Rahul, who has been named vice-captain of the side. Apart from the duo, the batting department consists of informing Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav.

Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik are the two wicketkeepers in the side along with all-rounders Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, and Akshar Patel, who can contribute significantly with both bat and all.

The spin bowling department will be handled by Yuzvendra Chahal and R Ashwin, who can also contribute with the bat. Whereas the pacer bowling department comprises Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, and Arshdeep Singh.

Apart from the main 15-member squad, they have also named Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, and Deepak Chahar as the standbys.

Here’s the Indian squad for the 2022 T20 World Cup. 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standbys: Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

India’s schedule for the 2022 T20 World Cup

Indian Cricket Team will begin their campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on 23rd October at MCG. After that, they will play the qualifier 1 team on 27th October in Sydney.

They will then shift their bases to Perth, where they will face South Africa on 30th October before locking horns against Bangladesh on 2nd November in Adelaide. India will play their last group game against qualifier 2 on 6th November in Melbourne.

Here’s India’s schedule for the T20 World Cup: 

23rd October – India vs Pakistan, Melbourne 

27th October – India vs TBA, Sydney 

30th October – India vs South Africa – Perth 

2nd November – India vs Bangladesh – Adelaide 

6th November – India vs TBA – Melbourne 

Back to top button